For Your Eyes Only

I’ve just finished the final project for my creative writing class this quarter.  I think I’m happy with it — it’s probably the first thing I’ve written that I genuinely don’t want to show to some of the characters in it, and I think that alone is a huge sign that it’s a bit more mature than anything else I’ve done.  Normally, I’d go ahead and post it here, but I’m not going to do that this time because a) it’s stupid long (~6500 words) and b) it has footnotes, and hell if I have any idea how to format footnotes in this one-column blog layout (without converting them to endnotes, that is, and let’s face it, endnotes are where boring footnotes go to die).

So here’s the deal.  If you’d like a copy, leave a comment here or drop me an email, and I’ll be send you a pdf version for your perusal and enjoyment.  Critiques/comments welcome.

5 comments

  1. If you don’t mind, I would love to get a copy. I love reading, I love reading short stories/creative anything, and I love reading what friends have written. Wow, that’s a lot of love. Never mind that. Copy?

    😀

  2. I, too, would love a copy, regardless of what it might say. Please send me a copy. Thanks. Pops

Comments are closed.